Faculty and Administration

2020-2021 School Year

Administration
Patti Culbreth
Head of School 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. James Madison University 
Professional Teaching Certification 
Years teaching: 33rd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 6th year
pculbreth@graceschoolalex.org
 
The Reverend Jason Roberson
Interim Chaplain 
assoc.rector@gracealex.org
  
Lee W. Larkin
Assistant Head of School 
B.A. Hollins University 
Years teaching: 29th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 14th year
assistanthead@graceschoolalex.org
 
Amanda Hungerford
Director of Admissions & Financial Aid
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. University of Virginia  
Virginia Teaching License 
Years teaching: 16th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 15th year
admissions@graceschoolalex.org
 
Beth Calaman
Director of Finance and Operations 
Certified Public Accountant 
B.A. Old Dominion University
Years in Independent Schools: 4th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
business@graceschoolalex.org
 
Alison Kindler
Director of Extended Care & Enrichment Activities 
University of Virginia - Graduate Studies 
Cert. of Education - Polytechnic of North London (UK) 
Years teaching: 29th year 
Years teaching at Grace Episcopal School: 10th year
ecdirector@graceschoolalex.org
 
Mary Kate Holland
Director of Early Childhood Programs 
B.A. George Mason University 
Years teaching: 29th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 14th year
mkholland@graceschoolalex.org
 
Julia Byrnes
Institutional Advancement Associate
B.A. Miami University of Ohio 
Years teaching: 2nd year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 7th year
jbyrnes@graceschoolalex.org
 
Ashley Entwisle
Front Desk Administrative Assistant
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
aentwisle@graceschoolalex.org
 
Dr. Rene Hackney
Psychologist 
Ph.D. George Mason University 
M.A. George Mason University 
B.S. James Madison University 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 7th year
drrene@parentingplaygroups.com
http://www.parentingplaygroups.com/
  
Early Childhood Program: Preschool & Jr. Kindergarten
Pierina Battifora
Preschool Lead Teacher
B.A. The Catholic University of America
Years teaching: 3rd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
pbattifora@graceschoolalex.org
 
Mary Kate Holland
Junior Kindergarten Lead Teacher 
B.A. George Mason University 
Years teaching: 29th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 14th year
 
Ariel Hamilton
Early Childhood Assistant Teacher
A.A.S. St. Catherine University
B.S. Virginia Commonwealth University
Years teaching: 3rd year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
  
Susu Mohammad
Early Childhood Assistant Teacher 
Years teaching: 6th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
smohammad@graceschoolalex.org
    
Thalia Orellana-Montano
Early Childhood Assistant Teacher
Years teaching: 2nd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
torellana@graceschoolalex.org
 
Kindergarten
Heather Vogus
Kindergarten Teacher 
M.A. George Washington University
B.A. Elizabethtown College
Years teaching: 16th year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
hvogus@graceschoolalex.org
 
Debbie Salisbury
Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
B.A. George Mason University
Years teaching: 8th year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
dsalisbury@graceschoolalex.org
 
Grade 1 
Claire Lynch
Grade 1 Teacher 
M.Ed. Lesley University
B.S. Miami University of Ohio 
Years teaching: 5th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year 
 
Dani Duncan
Grade 1 Assistant Teacher
B.A. Arizona State University
Years teaching: 3rd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year 
dduncan@graceschoolalex.org
 
Grade 2 
Lyndi Cote
Grade 2 Teacher
B.A. Sweet Briar College
Virginia Teaching Certification 
Years teaching: 35th year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year 
lcote@graceschoolalex.org
 
Kayla Heraud
Grades 2 & 3 Teachers' Aide
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
kheraud@graceschoolalex.org
 
Grade 3 
Diane Johnson
Grade 3 Teacher 
M. Ed. Boston University
B.A. Ohio Wesleyan University 
Years teaching: 19th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 6th year 
djohnson@graceschoolalex.org
 
Kayla Heraud
Grades 2 & 3 Teachers' Aide
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
kheraud@graceschoolalex.org
 
Grade 4 
Ashley Brittingham
Grade 4 Teacher 
M.Ed. Curtin University in Australia 
B.A. Southern Methodist University 
Years teaching: 9th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 5th year
abrittingham@graceschoolalex.org
 
Jennifer Wokeck
Grades 4 & 5 Teachers' Aide
B.S. Information Technology
Years teaching: 4th year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
jwokeck@graceschoolalex.org
 
Grade 5 
Sharon Nicholson
Grade 5 Teacher 
M.Ed. Old Dominion University 
B.S. Old Dominion University 
Virginia Teaching License 
Years teaching: 17th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 9th year
snicholson@graceschoolalex.org
 
Jennifer Wokeck
Grades 4 & 5 Teachers' Aide
B.S. Information Technology
Years teaching: 4th year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
jwokeck@graceschoolalex.org
 
Art 
Julia Byrnes
Art Teacher 
B.A. Miami University of Ohio 
Years teaching: 2nd year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 7th year
jbyrnes@graceschoolalex.org
 
Elisabeth Fraley
Art Teacher 
B.B.A. College of William and Mary
Years teaching:  2nd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
efraley@graceschoolalex.org
 
Computer & Library 
Moira McConaghy
Computer & Library Teacher 
B.A. College of William & Mary 
Comptia A+  Computer Certification 
Years teaching: 6th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 6th year
mmcconaghy@graceschoolalex.org
 
Music 
Jennifer Mon
Music Teacher 
M.M. Catholic University of America 
B.M. The College of New Jersey 
Years teaching: 26th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 5th year
jmon@graceschoolalex.org
 
Physical Education 
Miguel Palacio
Physical Education Teacher 
A.A. Allegheny College 
Years coaching: 28th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
mpalacio@graceschoolalex.org
 
Spanish 
Aida Longo Knowles
Spanish Teacher 
M.Ed. Marymount University 
B.A. Randolph-Macon College
Virginia Teaching License 
Years Teaching: 21st year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 11th year
aknowles@graceschoolalex.org
 
Religion 
Dani Duncan
Grades 1 & 2 Religion
dduncan@graceschoolalex.org
 
Lee W. Larkin
Grade 3 Religion 
assistanthead@graceschoolalex.org
 
Patti Culbreth
Grade 4 Religion
pculbreth@graceschoolalex.org
 
Amanda Hungerford
Grade 5 Religion
admissions@graceschoolalex.org
 
Extended Care
Alison Kindler
Director of Extended Care and Enrichment Activities 
ecdirector@graceschoolalex.org
 
Pierina Battifora
Afternoon Extended Care 
pbattifora@graceschoolalex.org
 
Ariel Hamilton
Afternoon Extended Care
ahamilton@graceschoolalex.org
 
Susu Mohammad
Morning & Afternoon Extended Care
smohammad@graceschoolalex.org 
 
Thalia Orellana-Montano
Morning & Afternoon Extended Care 
torellana@graceschoolalex.org
  
Building Management
Ben Strohl
Facilities Manager
Years in Independent Schools: 2nd year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
maintenance@graceschoolalex.org
 
 

Upcoming Events

Nov
13


Friday, Nov. 13, 2020

Nov
19


Thursday, Nov. 19, 2020

Nov
20


Friday, Nov. 20, 2020

Nov
23


Monday, Nov. 23, 2020 - Friday, Nov. 27, 2020

Nov
30


Monday, Nov. 30, 2020