Faculty and Administration

2018-2019

Administration

 
Patti Culbreth
Head of School 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. James Madison University 
Professional Teaching Certification 
Years teaching: 31st year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
pculbreth@graceschoolalex.org
 
The Reverend Robert H. Malm
Chaplain 
M.Div. Yale University 
B.A. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 30th year
bob.malm@gracealex.org
 
Lee W. Larkin
Assistant Head of School 
B.A. Hollins University 
Years teaching: 27th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 12th year
assistanthead@graceschoolalex.org
 
Amanda Hungerford
Director of Admissions 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. University of Virginia 
Teach for America 
Virginia Teaching License 
Years teaching: 14th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 13th year
admissions@graceschoolalex.org
 
Scott Fedder
Director of Finance and Operations 
MBA George Washington University 
B.S. University of Virginia 
Years in Independent Schools: 15th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 6th year
business@graceschoolalex.org
 
Alison Kindler
Director of Extended Care and Enrichment Activities 
University of Virginia - Graduate Studies 
Cert. of Education - Polytechnic of North London (UK) 
Years teaching: 27th year 
Years teaching at Grace Episcopal School: 8th year
ecdirector@graceschoolalex.org
 
Mary Kate Holland
Director of Early Childhood Programs 
B.A. George Mason University 
Years teaching: 27th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 12th year
mkholland@graceschoolalex.org
 
Julia Byrnes
Institutional Advancement Assistant 
B.A. Miami University of Ohio 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 5th year
jbyrnes@graceschoolalex.org
 
Brooke Fuller
Administrative Assistant/Assistant to the Head of School
B.A. The University of the South  
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
office@graceschoolalex.org
 
Dr. Rene Hackney
Psychologist 
Ph.D. George Mason University 
M.A. George Mason University 
B.S. James Madison University 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 6th year
drrene@parentingplaygroups.com
http://www.parentingplaygroups.com/
 
 

Preschool

 
Mary Kate Holland
Preschool Teacher 
B.A. George Mason University 
Years teaching: 27th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 12th year
mkholland@graceschoolalex.org
 
Enjolina Campbell
Preschool Associate Teacher 
M.Ed. University of Missouri-St. Louis
B.A. California State University- Monterey Bay
Years teaching: 4th year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
ecampbell@graceschoolalex.org
 
Brooke Scanlan
Preschool Assistant Teacher 
B.A. Northeastern State University
Years teaching: 3rd year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
bscanlan@graceschoolalex.org
 

Junior Kindergarten

 
Heather Vogus
Junior Kindergarten Teacher 
M.A. George Washington University
B.A. Elizabethtown College
Years teaching: 14th year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
hvogus@graceschoolalex.org
 
Adrienne Ashton
Junior Kindergarten Associate Teacher 
M.Ed. Candidate University of Virginia 
B.A. Loyola University, Maryland
Years teaching: 4th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
aashton@graceschoolalex.org
 
Karina Claure
Junior Kindergarten Assistant Teacher 
Years teaching: 2nd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
kclaure@graceschoolalex.org
 

Kindergarten

 
Eleanor Shaw
Kindergarten Teacher 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. College of William and Mary 
Years teaching: 8th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 8th year
eshaw@graceschoolalex.org
 
Claire Lynch
Kindergarten Teacher
M.Ed. Lesley University
B.S. Miami University of Ohio 
Years teaching: 4th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year 
clynch@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade One

 
Sarah Savoie
Grade One Teacher 
B.S. Louisiana State University
Virginia Teaching License 
Years Teaching: 8th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 5th year 
ssavoie@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade Two

 
Michelle Bruch
Grade Two Teacher
Ed.S. University of Virginia 
M.Ed. George Mason University 
B.A. Wake Forest University 
Virginia Teaching Certification 
Years teaching: 11th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year 
mbruch@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade Three

 
Diane Johnson
Grade Three Teacher 
M. Ed. Boston University
B.A. Ohio Wesleyan University 
Years teaching: 17th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year 
djohnson@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade Four

 
Ashley Waggener
Grade Four Teacher 
M.Ed. Curtin University in Australia 
B.A. Southern Methodist University 
Years teaching: 7th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
awaggener@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade Five

 
Sharon Nicholson
Grade Five Teacher 
M.Ed. Old Dominion University 
B.S. Old Dominion University 
Virginia Teaching License 
Years teaching: 15th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 7th year
snicholson@graceschoolalex.org
 

 Art

 
Jacquelyn Kittredge
Art Teacher 
B.S. University of Virginia
M. Arch. Virginia Tech
Years teaching:  11th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
jkittredge@graceschoolalex.org
 

Computer/Library

 
Moira McConaghy
Computer Teacher 
B.A. College of William & Mary 
Comptia A+  Computer Certification 
Years teaching: 4th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
mmcconaghy@graceschoolalex.org
 

Learning Resources

 
Denise Madar
Learning Resource Teacher 
M.Ed. The University of Virginia 
B.A.   The College of William and Mary 
Years Teaching: 26th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 7th year
dmadar@graceschoolalex.org
 

Music/Performing Arts

 
Jennifer Mon
Music Teacher 
M.M. Catholic University of America 
B.M. The College of New Jersey 
Years teaching: 24th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
jmon@graceschoolalex.org
 

Physical Education

 
Miguel Palacio
Physical Education Teacher 
A.A. Allegheny College 
Years coaching: 26th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
mpalacio@graceschoolalex.org
 

Spanish

 
Aida Longo Knowles
Spanish Teacher 
M.Ed. Marymount University 
B.A. Randolph-Macon College
Virginia Teaching License 
Years Teaching: 19th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 9th year
aknowles@graceschoolalex.org
 

Religion

 
Jenni Faires
Religion Teacher - Grades 1-2 
B.A. University of North Carolina 
Years teaching: 11th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
jenni.faires@gracealex.org

Lee W. Larkin

Religion Teacher - Grade 3 
B.A. Hollins University 
Years teaching: 27th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 12th year
assistanthead@graceschoolalex.org
 
Patti Culbreth
Religion Teacher - Grade 4 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. James Madison University 
Professional Teaching Certification 
Years teaching: 31st year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
pculbreth@graceschoolalex.org
 
The Reverend Robert H. Malm
Religion Teacher - Grade 5 
M.Div. Yale University 
B.A. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 30th year
Bob.malm@gracealex.org
 

Extended Care & Other Staff

 
Alison Kindler
Director of Extended Care and Enrichment Activities 
University of Virginia - Graduate Studies 
Certificate of Education - Polytechnic of North London (UK) 
Years teaching: 27th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 8th year
ecdirector@graceschoolalex.org
 
Melissa Baxter
Afternoon and Evening Extended Care 
B.A. The Catholic University of America
Years teaching: 2nd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
mbaxter@graceschoolalex.org
 
Sue Campbell
Afternoon and Evening Extended Care 
M.Ed. Virginia Commonwealth University 
Years teaching: 11th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
scampbell@graceschoolalex.org
 
Theresa Darroch
Afternoon and Evening Extended Care 
B.A. Immaculata University 
Years teaching: 7th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
tdarroch@graceschoolalex.org
 
Ariel Hamilton
Afternoon and Evening Extended Care 
B.S. Virginia Commonwealth University 
Years teaching: 2nd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
ahamilton@graceschoolalex.org
 
John Hendrickson
Facilities Manager
B.S. Southern Nazerene University
Years in Independent Schools: 1st year
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
maintenance@graceschoolalex.org

Upcoming Events

Oct
18


Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018

Oct
18


Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018 8:45 am - 9:45 am

Oct
22


Monday, Oct. 22, 2018 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Oct
22


Monday, Oct. 22, 2018 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oct
23


Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018 - Friday, Oct. 26, 2018